lesnoaussie.blogg.se

Organized bandits of skyrim
Organized bandits of skyrim










When creating new enemies try to think outside of the box. Skeletons are stronger but just as weak foes, goblins are small and fast, Dragons are big imposing monsters, trolls are weak against fire.

organized bandits of skyrim

For example, rats are usually the staple of enemies in RPGs worldwide as weak beginner foes that are easy to kill.

organized bandits of skyrim

When I mean cookie cut, I mean enemies that are so generic that you already know how to deal with them before you even met this foe. When you are creating a enemy for a tabletop RPG campaign/skyrim mod/novel/whatever you should have 3 things in mind for making an enemy, today I will be talking about the number 1 thing you must have:Ĭookie cut enemies are boring.

organized bandits of skyrim

Enemies are almost as important to story as much as anything for they are your player's opposites, the driving force that wants to prevent the player from reaching his/her goal. I also see how this is wasted when these creative people fail to create opponents who are neither challenging or memorable. Who cares if you meticulously made a boss who has an amazing plot when he is easily killed! The enemy should be crafted, just as much as the stories you aspire to create. Where they spend hours and upon hours crafting what kind of story they wish to share with the rest of the world. I see alot of DM/writers/whatever similar people who are very creative when coming up with amazing stories for RPGs. Plus I always wanted to make a blog about good ways of creating bandits, npc factions, or just enemy varieties in general! So here is my first bit of advice: I'm writing this so that I have a better understanding of my own ideas. My name is Zeran, but the rest of you know me as Indigoblade from the Nexus website.

organized bandits of skyrim

Hi, if you are reading this, then you constantly or just read my nexus page for the first time!












Organized bandits of skyrim